The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Me and my shadow

Walking down Braegate, this sunny morning, I had the feeling I was being followed. Followed by the shadow of a wolf perhaps. But whenever I turned round, only Gus was behind me.

What a beautiful day. After so much cloud, rain and wind these last few weeks, there was almost unbroken sunshine from a deep blue sky. We arrived in BW yesterday evening, driving from Cumbria through squally rain showers. We were detained longer at home watching the Wales - Italy match, I'm glad I saw that and not the one between England and France that followed. On arrival, we were treated well by Eduardo to an Ottolenghi inspired meal.

Today while Wifie was on a retail expedition to York, we made an appraisal of the work needed for the restoration of the little orchard. Now we just need to find the time to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.