2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Sun and violets

Went to Pilates first thing. The river is very high again after all the rain we've had this week. It has taken over the fields again and the gulls are back enjoying the water meadows.

Did my regular litter pick after lunch. The sun was out and although it was cold and windy, it was good to be outside. I found a set of car number plates in the bushes along the verge - both front and rear plates. Not sure how they had got there or why they had been dumped. I suspect they may have been stolen and used to get petrol or something similar and then discarded. I rang the police and they asked me to take them to the local police station. I never know what the litter pick will turn up.

A more unexpected find was a patch of tiny violets in bloom along the edge of the verge. They looked pretty and spring-like in the afternoon sun.

We got to the end of 'The Killing' tonight after a marathon 3 episode session. Now have to decide if I have the time to tackle 'The Bridge'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.