Year Two, Day Thirteen - Dee-ment-ted!

Yesterday... I spent ages backing up everything on my hard drive. I went looking for my OS X discs so I could format my hard drive... Couldn't find them! Hunted high and low..

This morning, I hunted again. After about an hour, I found them with some photo albums. Hooray! Installed Leopard then Snow Leopard. Took the dog for a walk hoping for a nice view of the Ochils but the cloud was low and there was a bit of a haze so tried out the zoom on this lens at it's fullest. Not too shabby but needs sharpened quite a bit!

Back home... Tried to download Lion and Mountain Lion from the App Store (previous purchases stored on the net somewhere)... Would. Not. Download. I have given up for now... Wish I hadn't bothered! I even tried to download the free upgrade to Mavericks but it wouldn't download either...

Demented doesn't cover it!!!!!

Thankfully I have a work PC in the house...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.