Mehitabel on the Bannister

I am gobsmacked by all the hearts, stars and comments on my jay photo yesterday. I was pretty darn pleased when I saw it on my viewfinder but had no idea it would receive so much attention from you all. Thank you so very much for your kindness and your support. Wow! I just realized it is tied with my top photo ever in numbers of hearts. Wow! Now it even surpassed it. Double wow!

I had to tone down a bit today as I have very little time before we all head down to my brother Dave and his wife Nora's for a smashing Super Bowl party. Not being a sports fan, I sometimes surprise myself with the fervor I can generate when I decide to. So today I am a died in the wool Seattle Seahawks fan and will be screaming (no doubt) and jumping up and down with the rest of the fans at the party. I do very much want the Hawks to win. It is time. They deserve it.

So I decided for today's blip to photograph Mehitabel while she sat on the bannister at the top of the stairs. There she was, looking beautiful as always, so it was an easy choice and a quick blip. You can see more of her luscious fur in the large version.

Have a wonderful day everybody. And for all you Bronco fans out there, I wish you well but I'm still rooting for the Hawks. Go Hawks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.