Senior Elegance

This tulip is getting a bit, shall we say, a certain age... aka old. And as it ages it continues to be beautiful. In fact sometimes I think old tulips are more beautiful than their younger relatives. And as a person "of a certain age" I appreciate anywhere that old is beautiful. :) So here is a beautiful old tulip. It is in mono in honor of "MonoMonday" sponsored by Paladian. I like the idea of photographing a wildly orange tulip and presenting it in black and white.

Don't ask about today. Seems like everything that could go wrong did. And we were out most of the day doing errands and trying to get stuff fixed. Not my all time favorite day. But right now I'm feeling fine and happy. Go figure. Wasn't feeling that way earlier in the day. Sigh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.