If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Looking towards the Dodds from Mungrisdale.

Clickychick and The Friend went out taking photos in the morning. I had my usual Sunday morning and was in when FredaH arrived from Church.

After lunch I did the exercises required by the physio on before my op on Wednesday, prepared the veg etc for the evening meal and then went out to find some shots myself. Having recommended CC and The Friend try the Mungrisdale area this morning I thought I would have a look round that way myself. For once it looked as if it might be dry,but as I got out of the car for my first shots (Blencathra) it was starting to rain. Still I took some shots and by frequent wiping of the lens they didn't have rain spots on them.

From then on things improved and the day was dry and not even very cold. I took some shots of a rarity in these pasts (at least at present) blue sky. It was a good day for crepuscular rays and a number of the shots I took were of them. The ones I took later in the run round turned out better. I particularly liked this one looking toward the Dodds. So that is the one I have chosen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.