bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Bread of Heaven

Well we had a fabulous and fun day, both at the Wales/Italy game and then in the pub later watching England/France. The latter was definitely the most exciting game ( and being surrounded by Welsh friends and drinkers all shouting for the French just made the atmosphere electric but fun!) But tho the Wales/Italy game wasn't such good rugby, the experience of being in the centre of Cardiff and then in The Millenium Stadium was just fantastic and I was so glad my lovely friends thought of me last minute when they had a ticket going spare. I took some great and funny people shots and some close up action shots of some flippin hunky muddy rugby players that I am pleased with.....but to record the day, it simply had to be this one. Taken from near the top of the stadium ( just out of the beer queue ) with the whole stadium in full chorus of Bread of Heaven. So moving it made me cry! What a great day, in great company with great laughs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.