bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Well you can take the girl out of the docks...

.....but you can't take the docks out of the girl.

I love being near water, the sea, rivers, lakes, even canals......but I particularly like cities that are ports. I'd never been to Cardiff before. its highlights were the indoor market....absolutely amazingly time stood still so long its now incredibly hip and retro without meaning to be....the Victorian shopping arcades with so many independent and quirky shops.....the Millenium Stadium so bang in the middle of the city ( how the hell did they build it ??)....and of course the water front.
We stayed in this gorgeous apartment....if I looked one way you had all the boats of the marina and windsurfing and kayaking. If I looked the other it was the working docks and cranes. This morning, being on breakfast duty again ( Bev's best bacon baps n bucks fizz as) I was up way before any of my friend and watched the sun coming up on the balcony with a huge mug of tea and my friends vintage fur coat over my pj's ! So this is Cardiff docks. Just home and backblipped the last 3 days ,,,, great weekend, even better for being so unexpected and spontaneous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.