Favourite...

FMS February challenge day 2 - favourite

This is one of our favourite walks - around a lake which is reclaimed mining land, called Pugneys, just outside Wakefield. It is overlooked by the historic Sandal Castle which I have blipped on several occasions.

It was a lovely morning so we went out for some fresh air - this wasn't our original destination, but we couldn't park at another local walking spot. One of the other things I was told yesterday at the photography experience was that I should make more use of my 50mm lens - I rarely use it. So today I deliberately took only that lens out with me! I'm still to be convinced!

Watched Liverpool throw points away against the Baggies and then dragged myself out into the garden rather than have a snooze in the chair! Glad I did - another hour in the fresh air and the garden looks a bit tidier than it has for months. Gardening is much like photograpny for me - I can relax and forget everything for a while!

Unfortunately it's Sunday night and I am now not looking forward to the week ahead, it's going to be a busy one!

Hope everybody has had a great weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.