Chick Flick

By Flick

So Tired Of Waiting For You.

... which I believe is a song title.
Last night I waited up until 1.30 and then gave up.
I then woke up at 3.30 after a weird dream about an angel that flew across my room and turned into a spider on the wall above my head.
I came down and made a cup of tes.
I went back to bed and it was daylight and the birds were singing. I vaguely heard the front door go but carried on sleeping.
At 8.30 I got up and found Ed and Sarah packing their rucksacks for Glastonbury in the sitting room. I allowed myself one narky comment along the lines of what time did you eventually arrive?
4.30 said Ed have you slept I said No was the answer. Neither have I, I retorted.
It turns out that as it was the last day of the lease on their shared house they had to do ALL the cleaning the others had left them in the lurch. So to protect their deposit it had taken them that long to get organised.
They had unloaded everthing and Ed had shown Sarah the garden at about 5.30 and a Robin had flown into the dining room and they spent ages trying to save it.
All life was going on while I was asleep!
Anyway they left at 10 for their coach.

So I am TIRED and the CF card is apparently in error according to the screen on the camera I removed and replaced it a few times to no avail. I took a few photo of Henry with my Lumix who I picked up from Nursery today but they were not very good in my eyes... mind you nothing looks good at the moment. Me being TIRED and that.
Have I told you that I am TIRED?
Anyway this picture I took this morning of Ed and Sarah posing 'goodbye' just before they left.
I think since it is the only picture I took on the cannon today and for a sense of revenge I should post it. For not having any sleep they look a bit well to me.
Here's to them having a great time and I'm quite sure they will not be returning this clean on Monday.
I'm of to bed now as I'm tired I fell asleep on the sofa from 8.00 until just now I think it's because I'm tired.
Night Night catch up with you tomorrow. Yawn Yawn ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.