Guess what...

...I did this afternoon. Somewhere in the midst of that group of high school swimmers is our younger granddaughter. Immediately after church we dashed off to her swim meet. I didn't even take time to pick up my camera, so here is a very poor iPhone picture of swimmers getting organized to step onto the podium for a brief awards ceremony. iPhone pictures can be quite good, but I was pretty far away and up on the second level above the pool, so a good picture just wasn't in the cards.

If I hadn't been at a swim meet, I would have blipped a snowy picture from the park to show you what came after all that rain I told you about yesterday. When I went to bed, the rain was still splashing down, but sometime in the hours between midnight and 7 am, the rain changed to heavy wet snow that clung to driveways, sidewalks, and trees. It was is beautiful, and maybe in the morning I can snap a few snowy shots to share with you. That's pretty much it for today because two iPhone pictures are all that I took (and the other one wasn't as good as this one).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.