McZoo

By McZoo

New Surroundings

Today was my first and only full day on L&D at Harris Methodist FW. With 3rd year comes A LOT of changes in scenery. This was just one of many, but my first change on OB/GYN. I was excited to get exposed to new ways of practicing medicine in a different setting.

I got lots of time to study today, both out of a book and from one on one discussions with my attending. I LOVE the way she approaches her practice and agree with many of her viewpoints on women's health. She is passionate about her job and truly enjoys teaching. This is going to be a good week. Already wish I had more time working with her, especially on L&D. Still hoping to get to deliver with a midwife, even if I only have 1/2 a day to get it.

Things I learned:
1) I LOVE the private practice and midwife way of approaching labor and delivery, even C-sections.
2) Private hospital is MUCH slower than the county hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.