McZoo

By McZoo

Familiar View

This morning was completely familiar: familiar surroundings (JPS), my old parking spot (on top of the student garage), lectures, and nothing going as planned. We didn't get the lectures we had planned for but we did get others instead. Bonus: We got out a little early. I had time to get my PPD planted and lab orders for titers from the student health clinic. I also attended a Women's Health Week lecture on campus about Midwifes and Doulas Role in Birth. It was quite good, and afforded the opportunity to have a good discussion with a 2nd year student.

I hope to teach at the bedside when I finish residency (and probably during it). Part of what I would like to be able to impact is how miserable the pre-clinical years were for me as a student. Every time I'm around students who are in that period of their education this desire is reaffirmed.

Second half of the day was spent in clinic. Already getting to see a bunch of procedures. I'm actually learning to really like and appreciate clinic life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.