McZoo

By McZoo

TOMA Conference

Got to have donuts for breakfast with two of my favorite guys this morning. Then it was off to the conference for us. Had the best driving conversations about absolutely everything. Day dreaming about our medical practice utopia is always fun.

We got there in time to listen to the local disaster response lecture. Wish the audio was working. It was still my favorite lecture of the conference. I especially liked learning about the ways I can continue to be involved in emergency response as a rural family physician.

The physicians there were really excited to see students. I wish our school had had a bigger turn out, especially since we are so close. We would like to see some of the issues shift to be more relevant to our generation of physicians, but how can that happen if our generation isn't showing up? Decisions are made by those who participate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.