Snapdecisions

By HF1

The Road to Porlock

Today was a very mixed day.
Happy because I was able to visit my dear friends at Porlock - one of whom has miraculously recovered from an illness which took him into a care home last year but who is now happily at home with his wife again.

Sad because I had to take my elderly cat , Jekyll to the vets as he has been drinking alot and continually demanding food as well as becoming unsteady on his back legs. I knew there was a problem and accept that his time will come soon but he has been through alot with me and came down from Yorkshire with me fourteen years ago when I arrived in Dorset. He too is an old friend!

I love the view of PorlockVale from the slopes of Dunkery - the sea is barely discernable here but the landscape has a softness and beauty unique to Exmoor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.