A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Motivation!

I came up with the winning idea for Rory and I's adventure today and I must admit, it worked out wonderfully!

I somehow, successfully persuaded Rory to come to the gym with me for a couple of hours. Although he wasn't keen on the idea at first, he enjoyed the gym! He had me doing weights and I challenged him to powerwalking, both of which we did!

After sweating away at the gym, we headed to go and get Rory some trainers. He's going to join the gym in Edinburgh because he doesn't have much to do in his spare time! I ended up buying a new top for running which I shall break in this week and a crush on a pair of flourescent Nike running shoes (which shall be purchased in the near future...I have a list!).

We then headed back home to shower and change before heading to Rory's Gran's house for a lovely dinner of pasta followed by drop scones and possibly the fluffiest cake I've ever eating! We were planning on watching The Great Gatsby with Rory's Gran, however, for some unknown reason, her DVD player was only playing in black and white. So we relocated to Rory's and spent the rest of the night snuggled in his cellar watching Leo DiCaprio pining over Michelle Williams...such a good film!

(The photo is of the war memorial in my home town, I was too busy to take any other photos...sorry!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.