pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cottage Pie

We love our food in this house.

The children and I are very lucky to have Hutch as she is a fantastic cook and is able to turn her hand to seeming any culinary task. However, this has meant that she has done about 99.9% of the cooking in our house with the remaining 0.1% being made up of me cooking a Dolmio Spag Bol or pizza n chips or something else from a jar and/or wrapper.

We decided that I should be doing a bit more, so today - having found an easy to follow recipe - I went for a cottage pie (pictured pre-oven). It was surprisingly easy to do (no mean feat for me), I actually enjoyed the process and more importantly: it tasted really good!*

Having tried something new for the first time, I'm now ready to up the ante a bit and do something involving a nice lump of lamb.

*smacks chops*


*I was told this by Hutch who I think was being genuine, but in the interests of honesty, I did really enjoy it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.