pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Night Shift

I was playing the role of taxi driver tonight (a nice one, not the Robert De Niro sort) and shepherding The Carmenator from school to home to disco to home.

It was quite nice actually, with her living with her mum most of the time, I don't do the taxi run that often and waiting in the cold rain to pick your daughter up from a disco is the kind of thing that proper dads do.

Whilst I was waiting (with a number of other parents) I turned and snapped the Lake District Business Park, which I'm not sure I've seen in the dark before.

I like the tall building with the clock on it. I think I'm right in saying that it used to be occupied by a powder food company (?), but is now occupied as a climbing wall with one of the highest indoor walls in the UK.

If you're ever up this way and wanting a break from getting soaked, give it a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.