DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

The nurses station.

This is the nurses station, right outside my room.

There can be a few loud nurses at night that sometimes wake me up or keep me awake! Even with my door shut.

I'm sorry for not uploading yesterday, it completely slipped my mind again and when I remembered, it was too late.

Nothing happened anyway.

Today they clamped my drain to see what happens to my lung. They've connected a valve with a connection on which you open and close. When it is closed no air can come out of my chest and into the drain. They were testing to see if the air built up in my chest and collapsed my lung again. Thankfully it didn't.

They only kept it clamped for 4 hours. Tomorrow they're seeing how I cope for the full day.

If I am fine and nothing changes, I'm going to push for them to take the drain out and go home.

I'll say keep it clamped for a full week. If I'm still okay, take the drain out and I will stay for another week incase anything happens. If I can cope without the drain, let me go home.

I've been in for 106 days this admission. I NEED to get my life back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.