DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

Upper body exercises

I haven't done a lot today.

I've nearly managed to get some college work done.
It's hard to do when nurses, doctors, dieticians and physios are constantly coming in and out.

We've started to increase the speed on the treadmill and they are now letting me do some upper body exercises. I've lost so much muscle on my arms.

So I've started with 5KG. I'm only allowed to do exercised close to my body such as bicep curls. They don't want me to put any pressure on my chest.

The colour of the fluid in my drain has now changed to red instead of dark green which is promising.

It was ward round today and I asked about taking my drain out before I go home. They weren't too happy with doing that. They've agreed that once the infection has gone and they are happy it'll be time for me to go home but with the drain.

I suppose it's just going to have to be part of me from now on. Until they know what they're going to do with me.

I'm hoping the infection will clear up in the next 3 - 5 weeks.

Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.