DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

Talk of home

It was ward round today.

The doctor said that they're still working on getting rid of my infection. Next week they said they are going to decide whether I need to have my drain in when I go home. There is a chance they could take it out.

Best case scenario for me would be me being able to go home without a drain and have no problems.

I still think 3-5 weeks is a realistic timescale for me coming home. The doctor couldn't really say yes or no because we don't know what's going to happen.

I'm happy that the doctors are thinking of getting me home though. I am more than ready!

As I've been doing more exercise on the treadmill, my legs have been feeling the full effects. My left calf is very sore at the minute, to walk and to touch. The physio have me this tape to put on for the next time I exercise.

Apologies for not uploading yesterday, completely slipped my mind again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.