FidgityDigit

By FidgityDigit

What a day.....

Yes, that is the access hatch to my loft.
Why?
Well, it's a lonnnnng story and one I won't bore you with in its entirety but I will recount the events of the day.
(Trust me, we would be here for hours if I detailed everything)

Over the last few months I have had ongoing issues with the extractor fans in my house.
1 in the bathroom and 1 in the kitchen. Both fans vent into the roof space because there is no where in the wall for them to be fitted to vent straight outside.

4 weeks ago the contractors came to investigate and found a lot of failures in the loft, where the fans go up to. The ducting was going nowhere.. just venting all the condensation into my loft space and causing damp.

Today they came to fix it all........... at least that's what they were supposed to do.

Having arrived an hour late, made enough noise to wake the dead and froze me out by leaving the dam door open, they left, assuring me all was ready for the electrician to come and install the new fans.

He arrived... he fitted the bathroom fan, all was going well. (He is a nice chap and we have a good old natter)

Then he checked the kitchen fan ducting..........
OMG, I hear from the roof...... MORE WATER. It keeps getting caught up in the ducting and flowing back down into the fan. It should have been checked and emptied out this morning by the other men.

Neither me or the electrician were impressed. The poor guy was like a yoyo going up and down up and down from the kitchen into the loft and back again. He had to give up, he had another job to go to.

After 6 hrs of men in my home (no, none of them were good looking) I still have a redundant kitchen fan AND They have to come another day this week to finish off the work.

excuse me for a moment................

AAAAaaaaaaGGGGGGGggggggggHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhh

Ok, Im back now.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.