Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

In The City

Evening all.

Rather than do a traffic trail or a light trail photo I thought I'd have a go at some hand held, low light shots.

The main reason for not using the tripod is less to do with trying to improve my camera skills but more to do with the need to be inconspicuous and to make a quick getaway as needed.

True, the tripod may well make a trusty weapon as a makeshift club but I fancy myself more as a speedy coward than a "Hector at the Bridge" flailing my tripod over my head for all I'm worth, scattering the assembled hordes of Barnsley's disaffected yoof knocking them over the motorway bridge stantions and slowing down the traffic even more than is normal.

and yet, oddly enough as I stood in the middle of this pedestrianised. deserted shopping arcade, composing a photo, a motorcar somehow drove up behind me and damn near flattened me!

night all


the jam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.