Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

C is for ... Catastrophe

DDW's February 2014 Alphabet Challenge - C
Bobsbitz59's Technique Challenge - Low Key

My collection of cats includes this elegant white cat, made by the Jema Holland company between 1940 and 1984. This is one of their earlier pieces, which I inherited from my Nana (my maternal grandmother). It only has sentimental value, especially as the neck is cracked when its head was accidently knocked off - a catastrophe at the time, but providing some Cs for the challenge.

I have tried a Low Key image for the technique challenge. After uploading my inital attempt, I looked at some samples on the internet, and went back to the LR5 editor for some more tweaking! I'm still not sure I've quite pinned it.

No cat was hurt in the making of this image!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.