Kamran

By kamran

Preparing for the exhibition

A quick update from the tight schedule.

Very busy in preparing for the exhibition. It starts tommorrow and my excitement and nervousness has already piled up.

Yesterday I got prints and started fixing them in frames. Today was the same story. There are 28 frames holding 37 pictures inside. 34 pictures are of 30x45 cm and 3 pictures are 20x30 size. There are 58 pictures of size 13x18 cm which I shall put in the album for the people to look at. Unfortunately there's not enough space. The walls are crammed with the pictures.

In case you are wondering which pictures I framed, here are the links:

Fidel
Hein and König (Sweepers)
Günther
Christin
Punks in making
Grunar
Worker
Anne (Waitress)
Mario
Wolfgang
Frank
Klaus
Cruseau
Sarah
Mandy
Punk Friends
Anne
Horst
Albert Einsteins
Hilmar
Karl
Menam
Bodo
Ratah (right)
Khanzada
Luna and Raven
Jens
Julia (Broken glass)
Les Soleils

+2 more pictures from the last week which I haven't blippped yet.

An important note: I have EXCLUDED Maik from the exhibition.

For info poster, I have used this self portrait


I would update my last 7 blips after the exhibition (24 Jun). For now I have to prepare the captions for the pictures. Among other things in my to-do-list for tommorrow, I plan to get a haircut for myself.


Thank you all for your support.
Thanks to Marc and Elli for their help in framing pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.