Kamran

By kamran

Exhibition - Day 1

More crowd than I expected

Featured guests whose pictures were exhibited: Fidel, Crusaeu, Anne, Ratah, Tariq, Carlos from Les Soleils

Many people whom I've blipped were present

At least three blippers were present, pixlux, michh, peter. Jens's picture was straing us all the time from behind the frame glass.

I gave a short talk about the intent of exhibition. I was nervous at the start but became fine later. Thanks to Juliane for interpreting my speech to German

Also managed to take an interview by Open channel TV of Magdeburg

East meets west. Thanks to Oleg, Zaigam, Qaisar, Karsten and others for entertaining people with music

Classical dance by Kalina on a Pakistani song

Pakistani food served. Thanks to Ayaz for making rice; Zaheer and co. for Pakoras; and Wolfgang, tariq, alongwith others for frying Samosas and perparing Roh Afza drink

Thanks to pixlux for making lots of pictures of the event

Elli recorded movie which I haven't obtained from her yet. Soon I would upload it online. Stay tuned

Many precious comments were left by visitors in the guest book

Special Thanks to Marc for framing pictures and hanging them with perfect alignment and spacing. He also did overall management of the event. Thanks to many others for helping in organizing the night and who visited the exhibition. I am also grateful to those who either helped in picture selection or sent their best wishes.

The whole event was an absolute honour for me. But, at the end of night, satisfaction evapourated quickly and out of nowhere inner-discomfort started raising its head again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.