KatGirl

By katgirl

Sunrise View of Camelback Mountain from Trail 8A

I am thankfully feeling much better today. I took Cleo on a hike after dropping Bob off at school (he starts at 7:45, so we still catch remnants of the sunrise). Last time she was petrified by the hikers and growled at some of them. This time, I came armed with Treats. I kneeled down next to her every time a hiker approached (feeling quite grateful I can even do that) and plied her with Treats and calming words as I said Hello to the person. It worked. There was no growling or raised hackles. She did not want to go as far as we did, but it wasn't as much of a struggle as last time. And it wore her out enough that she was well behaved until Bob came home.

Bob has made a new friend in the neighborhood. Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.