theTABLE

By theTABLE

Kouneli Stifado

Ing~

Chicken Drumsticks
Garlic
Olive Oil
Red Wine
Baby Onions
Ginger and Fig Jam
Apple Cider



This has been inspired by Aglaia Kremezi's book 'The Foods of Greece'.
Though if you look at her ingredients list for this dish, you will not see much there that would match what I have used. She describes hares, and uses a variety of spices that I do have in my pantry, but the fig and ginger conserve I threw in told me that cloves and cinnamon would muddy up the flavours. When I tried to imagine what I would be cooking, I thought of the rich thick sticky sauce that eventuates in an Italian Osso Bucco.

Potato Mash will accompany this much reduced stew, and livened up with some home grown parsley.

Bon Appétit!



-/-


My image is inspired the photography from the book, where the context is as important as the dish that is presented. I love images that get my saliva glands activated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.