Brief respite

A brief, earlier, interlude. However, after slackening off, the incessant wind has returned with slight showers - all from the worst airt; the sooth-east.

Change of plans at Creel HQ as I was to travel down to the Granite City tomorrow to visit my mother. Has been postponed until late February. CMC is away off to Dounby to visit her pal. I have been left a list of chores -the one thing that wasn't on the list is to enter a Blip. However to address the balance I have asked CMC to call in the Co-op at Dounby (where she will see another pal) (and possibly her nephew) to get me ingredients for tomorow's meal. I'm going to make a light marinade and bake some fish and mix it with bacon and leeks. Not sure what I'll serve it with yet.

Not one amongst us will ever know the location of this cloud. It probably ventured over the Faroe Isles whilst you are reading this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.