Hoy

Here is the Current Mrs Creel walking along the shoreline to her mother’s hoose.  Hood up, it’s quite chilly.  Just as we arrived the District Nurse called to give CMC Snr a check-up.  She stayed for a cuppa.  It was at this point that I decided to share the freshly baked scones that my m-in-law had made especially for me.  She loves to spoil me, bless.   I then walked up the Green Road to the Hoy Kirk to take more pics for the insurance claim.  When I was back at Garson CMC’s brother came in past to report the arrival of twins.  Both sookan fine but the coo will be sold later in the year.  He stopped for a cuppa.  CMC’s sister in law arrived to check the Post Office balance.  More tea and scones.  Author of the parish, John Aberdein, then called in past on his way to the mid-day boat.  Yet more tea and scones.

After a plate of broth we were visited by Pearl, who as coincidence would have it had come round for a penny black for her letter.  More tea and scones.  But this time no time for reading the tea leaves. 

We may stay overnight as the pace is intense.  NB: there is no mention of the ‘D’ word.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.