A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunny Witch Hazel

I had intended walking this morning but had a poor night so, as I was due to go out later, I decided to give it a miss. Shame really as it has been a lovely morning.

Shortly after I had my share I got a text cancelling my expected trip out for coffee with friends in Saltaire so that was another blip opportunity gone.

Time to look around the February garden then; snowdrops in full flower and quite a lot of early crocus dotted with water droplets were particularly attractive. Just as I made my mind up that this would be my choice I looked up and saw the sun illuminating the gorgeous Hamamelis. As these will be over soon and I know there will be more crocus to come (sorry can't do with the croci thing!) I have gone with these lovely winter witch hazels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.