@ la martelliere

By Turts99

How to miss an apex.

We had car problems this morning. When we don't go out for a while, the brakes of the Skoda often rust up while it sits in the garden. They free up with a snap when I pull away. The other day, however, I had to drive through flood water that obviously fouled things up a bit more than usual. The rear, driver's side wheel seized. It wasn't immediately obvious as it slid so easily over the wet grass, but once onto the road, the squealing and the smell of burning rubber was obvious. After dragging it back home and churning a furrow down the drive, I jacked it up and 'adjusted' things with a hammer in order to free it. We hit the road in the afternoon and came home with all four wheels still on it.

Once indoors I started pining for my old Nissan 200SX. With no photo opportunities presenting themselves owing to more foul weather, I scanned a picture of a track-day experience instead. I think it's at Castle Combe.

Halcyon days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.