@ la martelliere

By Turts99

Monday rocks!

Today was a short day, courtesy of staying up to watch the Superbowl last night/this morning. My first NFL hero was Steve Largent, so I've always had a soft spot for the Seahawks. Great to see them win their first championship against the much hyped Broncos and their record-breaking offence. Grabbed three hours sleep before having to go out to take the rubbish up to the roadside before returning to the sanctuary of the land of nod. Man! That's a hard place to leave. By the time we got up, it was practically time for dinner! So, no outdoorsy shot today. Instead a chunk of stone I've been lugging around with me as part of what Gail calls my 'dead things collection'. It came out of a residential building site in Loudwater near High Wycombe. It's a fossil echinoid, a sea-urchin. Hoping that my body clock is a little better behaved the morn. Can't afford to miss the bank as it's only here for the one day a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.