Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

At low tide

There'd been more warnings about high tides and strong winds, so I went to Clontarf seafront to see how the City Council was making out with its anti-flood defences. Sure enough, there were gangs of workers busy with sand bags and closing off car parks and all the rest of it.

I went for a nice ramble along the front, dodging in and out of the sand bags along the way. There was a chilly breeze, but it was actually bracingly pleasant, and good to get some fresh air. Naturally, the camera had come along too. I came back with a few shots but wasn't really happy with any of them. So I did a bit of post-processing and came up with this.

I'm still not sure about it, but at least it gave me a chance to play around with some of the techniques I've been picking up from Mark Johnson's video tutorials.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.