I want to believe..

By Poondash

Winner, winner, hamburger dinner..

*Back Blip*

Today was an abnormal day routine wise, with the Super Bowl starting at 11:30 Sunday & finishing 4am Monday I had to scatter my sleeping patten to fit it in with work.

The great news is my team the Seattle Seahawks won in fantastic fashion.

The short term bad news is that everyone I know all become NFL experts for a day, which is nice, as being a UK fan I don't come into contact with fellow NFL fans that often, it's also annoying as they simply just recycle the commentators views & pass them of as their own to sound like casual experts.

The long term bad news is people now think & in the future will simply assume I'm a glory supporter (See: Manchester United fan). Thats not true I've followed the Hawks since they rejoined the NFC years ago. I also follow the Seattle Mariners but I don't have to worry about that label with them, they don't have a hope in hell.

Enough about NFL until next season.. MLB is just around the corner..

In other winning related news I won 2 awards in a colour print photographic competition today. One for the image above & one for another image that has already been sent off to another competition. Well done to fellow blipper Syetuttle too as he was also awarded.

A day for winning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.