I want to believe..

By Poondash

Liverpool

Press 'L' for a larger view.

Today I popped over to Liverpool, I figured the sky was looking good here on the Wirral so naturally it'd look the same over the water, as every time I go Liverpool the backdrop to all my images has a drab (normally overcast) grey sky.

I had a few places I wanted to shoot in mind & ticked them off my list then stumbled upon the Chinese New Year celebrations around China town, I got a few good shots of the dancing dragons but to be honest it wasn't that great of a celebration despite it being flooded with people. Maybe I'm just hard to please?

I managed to survive the day in Liverpool without anyone in the city mentioning the LFC results as I recorded it with plans to watch it tonight. Now the real football is out the way I get to watch my team (blip, blip) the Seahawks play in the Super Bowl tonight.. Thats if I manage to stay awake to 3am.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.