A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Exercise

It's past the first month of the year and I am still doing the exercise that I swore to at New year! On reflection, my resolutions this year are going well!

I think that fitness and health are important and for me exercising is nothing to do with weight loss. At the start of the year, I couldn't run down my street without my heart feeling like it was going to explode and not being able to breathe. Now I can run 2 miles and not bat an eyelid at the thought of it.

Today is my busy day at uni, so I've been constantly on the move and it was nice to fit in a run. Running, or cycling for the matter seems to help me clear my head so I can focus when I get back to uni work again.

Tonight is going to be spent resisting the urge to buy books online! I shall not buy, I shall not buy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.