A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Pre-loved Books

Some people crave food, others alcohol, some people drugs. Me? I crave books; the smell, the feel, the buying!

Until earlier this year, I only ever bough brand new books. In the Borders, there is not a great amount of book shops, and there is very little in the way of second hand books.

Today, I took a trip to Waterstones and ended up buying a book in the Oxfam bookshop instead. I always seem to find random books in the Oxfam shop, and only generic books in waterstones. It feels better to know that my money is going to a good cause and to helping people rather than to a corporation who only seek profit.

Having said that, I will be buying a couple of books from Waterstones later in the week (the Oxfam shop is good, but will never have all the books I want).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.