MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Pussy In The Willow

Jazzy dog and I went down the field and found some girls from the horse sanctuary that adjoins our property schooling ponies. I had just greeted them and asked if I could take pics when the session ended. :(

We went down again after lunch and there was a huge commotion. Crows and magpies were flapping and squawking around a dark shape at the top of a willow tree on the banks of the lake. I peered through the hedge and thought at first that it was a squirrel. Then I realised that it was a cat!

We ran round to the bank and I got a few shots of a healthy-looking tabby looking down on us. There is no way it would attempt to come down with Jazz there and I had to go out so I shut Jazz in the garden. I hope it managed to clamber down safely. It's not easy for cats, they have to come down backwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.