Looking towards little Mell Fell

Had a morning trip to Penrith today - and was lucky enough on the way back to experience some sunny weather - almost felt spring-like (well, it didn't, it was still pretty cold, but at least the sun shone). I quite liked this high level view across the fields to little Mell Fell in the distance - the two trees provided the foreground interest, although the sheep were far more interested in me!

By the time I got back home, it had clouded over and was raining again - most of the day stayed the same. Good job really, as I had a load of pictures to sort, for Tuscany info sheets, new web sites etc. Then had a telephone interview with the newspapers (still interested in my 730 blips - must be short of news up here).

I've just posted on the Forum the possibility of meeting up with a few Blippers at the Photo Show at the NEC in March - Gail and I will be there on the Sunday and I've loosely suggested a 1pm meet-up, just for a chat and maybe a drink - it would be great to meet old friends and also to meet all those people we all know on blip but have not yet met! As soon as I get a floor plan, I'll suggest a meeting point! (I'll be the one with the blip badge on!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.