Angelique

By Angelique

" BLACKBIRD FLY, BLACKBIRD FLY "

From the song written by Lennon/McCartney, still one of my favourite songs.

Quite a bright start to the day here and just after I came back into my bedroom from a shower, I spotted this male Blackbird thoroughly enjoying HIS early morning bath. I raced up the stairs to get my camera (which I always have by the front door to take to work). And you guessed it, by the time I got back down, he was preening his feathers and looking 'full of himself'.

Phoebe was very good at work again today, just sits quietly watching what I do. After work popped down to see an old friend called Sandra. She has my original dog called Dougal who is a West Highland White terrier. Sadly, now getting old and suffering with arthritus. He has been with Sandra now for about 8 years, enjoying and preferring to be spoilt by her. He went for a holiday for 2 weeks with her two dogs and missed them on his return. It was kinder to let him go! But he always remembers me and of course got quite excited to see Phoebes.

Tonight is bin night and Mr A has just been blown back in from the garden. It's a filthy wet, hooli night and I expect there will be more trees down again. Spare a thought for the continued flooding levels and devastation it is causing.

Oh how we all groan for Spring. To feel some warmth on ones skin. It's now thoughts turn often to warm holidays and we're counting the weeks until our summer holiday to Ibiza.

Matthew wont fly anymore but he did say that he would like to go on the River Thames again. I told him we will have to wait now until 2015. He wants to go with his Aunty, all I could say was 'We'll have to see!' He has no understanding of money values, maybe just as well!

Hope you've all managed to stay firmly on the ground. When do we start builiding the Ark. Does anybody know?!

Sleep tight, fellow blip friends and thankyou for joining me in my day. It does help:)) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.