Angelique

By Angelique

"DRIP, DROP, DRIP GOES THE"well not April showers!

It has to be an indoor blip as I was NOT going to take my new camera out in this horrendous weather. There is flooding where I have never seen it before!

Had a call this afternoon to say my stain glass lesson has been cancelled as it's unsafe to travel near the Somerset Levels. Very disappointed as I was going to collect my completed Art Deco mirror that you saw me commence a few weeks back. Oh well, I will have to be patient......grrrrrrrr!

Spent most of this late afternoon grinding glass. There are 10 panels in the Tiffany lamp shade I am now creating. And in each panel, there is 10 pieces of glass. I have discovered a new way of filing one's nails - ouch!

So what is today's blip? To replicate the rain water, it is the inside of one of my glass paper weights. I just love the colours - far better than focusing on the grey/ black clouds that are everywhere today. We even had a lake in Tesco carpark.

Surely we have had enough!! When is it going to end, and I say again, when do we start building the Ark.

Let us have some nice cold crispy dry days, please.................

And on that note, I wish you a dry peaceful night. Thankyou for 'looking in' and taking the time to read my day. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.