MaryannA

By MaryannA

It's a Bloomin Onion!

This onion has been sitting on my kitchen counter since Christmas in a dark corner. I was moving things around and noticed it was growing sprouts.

We have a restaurant called the Outback. They feature an appetizer called "the bloomin onion." It is strategically cut, dipped and fried to look like a big flower in full bloom. They are very popular and quite tasty.

I knew I missed any pretty snowscapes as it was melting away in the sun as we gear up for yet another storm. Schools and other activities are already being called off for tomorrow.

Thankfully, my son reluctantly graciously went to do the grocery shopping for the 2nd week in a row. He is not a fan of any kind of shopping, so I may be trying the Peapod delivery service for groceries. Also, I am not tempted to buy a lot of junk foods if I don't see it. We shall see if it is a good idea or not. Still not feeling well enough to go the distance alone at the market.

Today started off quite sunny and yesterday's storm is just a memory now. Tomorrow is predicted to be quite another story. Heavy, wet snow is coming, but I'm not sure how much this area will get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.