Seeing the Forest Through the Trees!

Snow, snow, snow!

All day long... So many photos of snow, snow, snow!

On the ground, on the cars, on the trees. Through the trees and in the air.

Snow, snow, snow is absolutely everywhere!

I like this shot because I can see the forest of trees through the big tree in my yard.

I think we all get the big picture here. Storm is almost over. Everyone is safe and the roads will be clear for tomorrow. Ice will be the challenge for the morning commute.

Today would have been my brother's 74th birthday. Missing him today and remembering many stories about the huge snowstorm back in 1940 when he was born. During his illness, at every medical encounter, he was asked his name and date of birth... 02-05-40 was embedded in my head. Seems like that was my whole day. Watching the storm and remembering my big brother with love and affection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.