The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

He's Back

I will never forget the one time that my friend Peter and I somehow ended up with a flask of whiskey on the ski slopes when we were about 15 years old. We often skied together, and I suppose that even though we were both nerdy musicians, we were channeling some of the "popular" kids that day.

We were pretty scared about having a flask with us, but managed to sneak in some slugs during our afternoon runs.

Major fail. Both of us nearly killed ourselves. I never drank and skied again - even as an adult. In fact, I discovered that eating lunch out in Colorado and Utah was a surefire excuse to quit early and hit the hot tub.

Wandering around my brother's house today, I ran across this flask. It seemed totally appropriate for the foot of snow we anticipate tonight.

Old Man Winter is back, and he's bad.

Too bad my ski boots are in New Jersey.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.