Another One Hits the Dust

On my way home from Physiotherapy on my knee I took a detour around the CBD and found another building on it is way down. It is the Public Trust on Manchester St. The last time I saw the building I thought they were getting ready to do something with it.

I heard on the radio yesterday when Roger Sutton was talking that there is another 100 buildings to come down in the CBD.

I also found out the main reason for not just blowing these earth-quaked damaged buildings .. the dust that comes mostly from the concrete might be harming our health and as yet they just don't know what damage is being done.

It is good that they are greening area's in the CBD where buildings have come down. It sure makes a difference and also keeps the dust at bay!

As you can see we have a very grey day and on my way home it was trying to rain.. we don't have any where I live yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.