Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Finished at last - First book

Thanks to optomist for her help and encouragement, I have finally got my first book finished.

About 18months ago my daughter and I had an amazing trip to the Galapagos Islands, the Amazon basin and Ecuador. What an incredible experience. I wanted to put the photos into a book but was having trouble getting started. Then once I'd started I had trouble getting finished. Thanks to optomist for getting me started and getting me finished. I'm very happy with the result, and I've learned such a lot. I'm sure I'll do it again.

The image is a Galapagos waved albatross and chick.

And thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for my tern image - I didn't realise it had reached Spotlight until today! Always very exciting, and I'm not a mono person, so it was a special thrill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.