Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Morning sunflower

Another challenge today - only a little point and shoot camera with no Manual setting. The good thing is it makes me appreciate the DSLR. Which has had to go in to be cleaned. Again.

I'm not good with the camera so it's my fault, I'm always changing lenses and often in the worst places. Nothing for it but to pay up without complaint. I'm glad there are people out there who can clean them, otherwise all I'd be able to see is dust spots.

Has anyone heard of or used Arctic butterfly, which is apparently an implement which takes dust spots off the sensor without touching it? I know Pentax invented the gel stick for cleaning but that involves actually touching the sensor and I'm not at all sure I'm up for that.

So it's a garden sunflower snap today - no birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.