Reflection

I decided this morning when I woke up, after relatively little sleep (Cousteau woke me up at 2.30 and again at 4.00 to go outside. My alarm woke me up at 6:00), that I wasn't going to let my tiredness and frustrations set the tone of the day.

So, I chose happy. I chose positive. I chose not letting people or things get under my skin.

I didn't waiver as I had to do the long trek from one end of the school to the other three times within the space of one hour. Nor when I was asked what time I'd arrive at first period and was given two minutes' grace because I had to come from the other side of the school (which wasn't going to happen unless I sprouted wings and flew).

I didn't waiver when I tripped over the barbell that some kind soul had left in the doorway of my office and which I didn't see because I was loaded down with books.

And I've had a great day. So there you have it! Positivity won out today. Much better than the grumps, for sure.

Looking forward to a celebratory glass of red wine once I've been dog walking with JL and the furkids.

These are my garden's offerings on this wet, dreary day. Little dots of brightness on an otherwise grey landscape.

DB arrives in less than two days! Yay.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.