middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Captured Sunlight

This glorious golden orb is a spot of tree sap that has started leaking from our retaining wall. My roommate Dom installed it a few months ago and I can only guess that the current heat has caused the current expulsion of sap from all along the plank of wood.

My bike got repaired today much to my delight and it turned out the rear axle had snapped, this was good news all round as it didn't take them long to fix and didn't cost me as much as I thought it might have. It's always a smoother ride after getting a service and it's well timed too as I'm planning to ride to and from uni when I start in a couple of weeks.

On that note I continued my TV pilot today, it's slow going as my skills still need quite a bit of practice as does the ability to plot up ideas and storyline for the individual scenes. Nevertheless it's coming along and, like most things, I believe persistence and hard work will get the job done.

Today's back blip (Christmas in Argentina) can be found here.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.